# • 2020 Officers & Executive Board •

President - Alexander McDonald, Township of Millburn

Vice President - Raymond Codey, Borough of Madison

Treasurer - Anthony Ferrera, Township of Hillsborough

Secretary - Stephen LoIacono, Borough of North Arlington

Kathleen Capristo, Township of Colts Neck

Matthew Cavallo, Township of Verona

Joseph Kostecki, Borough of South Toms River

Kathryn Monzo, Township of North Brunswick

Ex Officio - Matthew U. Watkins, Township of Bloomfield, Imm. Past President

Alan Zalkind, Executive Director



# NJMMA Awards Luncheon 2019

Wednesday, November 20, 2019 Sheraton Hotel | Crown Ballroom Atlantic City, NJ



# NJMMA Awards Luncheon 2019 ◆

#### Welcome

Matthew U. Watkins, President, Township of Bloomfield

Swearing in of 2020 President & Executive Board Members

## 2020 President Remarks

Alexander McDonald, Township of Millburn

## Presentation of Awards

## Dr. Thomas J. Davy Academic Achievement Award

Given to an individual who has proven to be an outstanding educator in the general field of public administration.

Gregory Poff, Administrator, County of Sussex

### **Elected Officials Award**

Given to elected officials who have consistently supported professional government management and who support the career development of their municipal staff.

Robert Conley, Mayor, Borough of Madison

#### Press Award

Given to members of the press corps for their objectivity, consistency and commitment to factual government reporting.

Rod Hirsch, Tapinto Hillsborough

#### **New Professional to Local Government Award**

Given to a NJMMA member who has no more than five (5) years in the profession and has demonstrated a commitment to excellence in local government service.

Kimberly Duva, Personnel Director, Township of Bloomfield

# **Outstanding Manager Award**

Given to an Administrator/Manager who has successfully implemented a specific exemplary project or program, and/or such a body of work within the last three years.

Dean Kazinci, Manager, Township of Teaneck

# **Distinguished Service Award**

Given to an individual who has demonstrated a career-long record of outstanding service to or in local government.

Joseph Monzo, Deputy Manager/CFO (Retired), Township of South Brunswick

# Career Development Award

Given to an individual who has contributed to the development and training of new municipal management talent.

Michele Hovan, Administrator, Borough of Hopewell

# NJMMA Awards Luncheon 2019 ◆

# **Length of Service Awards**

#### 10 Years

Anthony Cancro William Close Kathleen Hoffman

#### 15 Years

Thomas Duch Cheryl Fuller Michele Hovan Joseph Monzo Himanshu Shah

#### 20 Years

Richard Crane
Dale Goodreau
Jask Lipsett
C. Richard Paduch
Thomas Tucci

# **Special Recognition**

50 years with NJMMA

Charles "Chuck" Tahaney, Manager (Retired), Township of Livingston

#### **Presentation to 2019 President**

Alexander McDonald, Township of Millburn

# ◆ 2019 Officers & Executive Board ◆

President - Matthew U. Watkins, Township of Bloomfield

Vice President - Alexander McDonald, Township of Millburn

Treasurer - Raymond Codey, Borough of Madison

Secretary - Anthony Ferrera, Township of Hillsborough

Matthew Cavallo, Township of Verona

Joseph Kostecki, Borough of South Toms River

Stephen LoIacono, Borough of North Arlington

Kathryn Monzo, Township of North Brunswick

Ex Officio - Theresa S. Casagrande, Borough of Fair Haven, Imm. Past President

Alan Zalkind, Executive Director